Self-Publishing for Teens Part 4 – Setting up an Account at CreateSpace and KDP

cropped-reveille-cover-without-words-jpeg2.jpgHappy Monday to you all. Today I’m giving a couple of short tips about opening an account up at these two sites. I hope you don’t mind a post that’s a little shorter.

Tip 1: Have a parent at least help you for part of the setup process. That way you can have their insight.

Tip 2: Both KDP and CreateSpace need a social security number for tax purposes in order for you to publish and make money. I recommend using one of your parents SSN, at least until you turn the legal age to publish by yourself. Just in case.

Yes, I know, it’s annoying, but it’s better to be safe than sorry.

Taxes on any proceeds from these online sights will be counted as income for whichever parent uses their SSN.

Note: This is all just advice and I am not legal or tax expert AT ALL! Please do your own research! This is what I did.

Thank you for reading my four part series on self-publishing. If there was anything that I didn’t cover, but you would like to learn, leave a comment and I’ll see what I can do!

Writing for His glory,

David B. Hunter

Leave a Reply

