NaNoWriMo Update

Hello there, fellow NaNoers and blog readers. I broke through the ten thousand word mark Friday. Yes! As of posting this, my word count is at 10,496.

But, there has been a slight hiccup in the story. A new character has superseded someone I made up weeks ago! I had no prior plans to do this, but really, the basic plot stays the same, with just a few slight differences.

Right now I am in Chapter 4 and still in what I call to be the “First Act”. Not that I’m still in the first scene, but I have three sort of “pinch points” that change the direction of the story at different times, as well as slightly different goals for the MC.

I may bump up my goal to maybe thirty-five or forty thousand words; I’ll just have to see.

Good luck to all of you.

Keep on writing!

David B. Hunter

Leave a Reply

