Infinity Dreams Award

infinity-dreams-award

I’ve been tagged by Alyssa for the Infinity Dreams Award. First time I’ve ever done one of these blog-taggy things, so this should be fun! 🙂

 

 

Say 11 eleven facts about yourself:

  1. I wrote my first book when I was four. (Actually I narrated the book and Mom wrote it down, though I did the illustrations.)
  2. I’m homeschooled and have been from the beginning.
  3. Politics are interesting to me.
  4. I want to make a difference with my writing.
  5. I’m a writer with terrible handwriting.
  6. Drawing is a skill I’d enjoy to have, but I unfortunately lack. (Though I can draw a great stick figure;) )
  7. My favorite school subjects are, economics, history, and, you might have guessed it, writing!
  8. My dream career is being a full-time Christian author. But my more realistic plan is to do something in business or marketing.
  9. I often skim through books.
  10. I enjoy to listen to podcasts or audiobooks while I’m doing mundane things. (Walking the dog, vacuuming, sweeping, etc.)
  11. Texting language drives me crazy! U know I what I mean? 🙂

The Questions:

What is your favorite book? (Haha, I’m so cruel!!)

Uh, probably The Bones of Makaidos, by Bryan Davis

Do you like snow or rain better? Why?

Snow. Because it’s easier to go outside in snow than rain.

What’s your favorite thing about reading?

The adventure.

When you read, do you use a bookmark? (Sorry for all the reading questions!)

Yes! In fact I have started collecting bookmarks.

What is your favorite board game?

Settlers of Catan. It’s a strategy game and oh, it’s so fun.

If you could ride any animal (pretending that it was the proper size, not a viscous, blood thirsty creature, etc.), what would it be?

A dragon!

How do you feel about bananas?

They’re a fruit. High in potassium. Quite tasty, especially with peanut butter.

What is your favorite state (assuming you’re all Americanos, and ignoring your home state)?

I’m a proud Americano. My favorite state is either Minnesota or Kentucky.

Least favorite letter?

“K” Because I always get it’s place in the alphabet mixed up.

What birthday has been your favorite so far?

Hmm, not really sure. Maybe my twelfth or thirteenth.

And lastly, which question has been your favorite?

The question about bookmarks.

Guidelines:

  •  Use the Infinity Dreams Award picture
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you (that’s me!! 😛 )
  • Tell us 11 facts about yourself
  • Answer the 11 questions
  • Tag 11 bloggers

Tagging:

I tag:

  1. Tricia
  2. Olivia
  3. Danielle
  4. Rose

 

 

P.S. Sorry if you’re already tagged! I guess you could do it again, or ignore it! Unfortunately, I wasn’t able to come up with all eleven names, so if you see this post and want to do it, consider yourself tagged!

4 thoughts on “Infinity Dreams Award

  1. The only thing I really disagree about here is that it’s easier to walk out in the snow than the rain. 😉 I just need a light jacket to go walking in the rain … even the nearly-freezing-but-not-quite rains we have here! 😀 With snow it’s layer after layer after layer ….

    Like

  2. My dad and brothers LOVE the settlers of catan!
    I, ahem, don’t.
    Ive played it with them once, though! (And I deffinintly did NOT win!)(but that’s not important)(lol) 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

