Quote from Retreat

Possible Retreat Cover Blurry Background With Words

 

I just wanted to share this brief quote I just ran, or I should say read across, from the book I’m currently editing, Retreat.

Within a couple of hours Fred was fast asleep, dreams of war in his head. Though, they were less dreams, and more nightmares.

Right now I’m taking a break from writing the rough draft of Stronger than the Sword and implementing the changes my editor (aka Mom) suggested, as well as what my writer instincts tell me to change.

I’m not for sure when this book’ll be coming out, as I want it to go through a much more rigorous editing process than my first book. Also, I may have to do some rewriting in order to set the stage for the next book in the series.

On another note, today I learned the winners of The Five Magic Spindles contest hosted by Rooglewood. My story did not make the cut, but eventually, once I can get to it, I’ll edit, and probably start a rewrite. I hope to someday publish it in some form, either on this blog or through Kindle.

Good luck writing!

2 thoughts on “Quote from Retreat

  1. Great quote! I feel really sorry for Fred … and Ben … and anyone who has to go off to war! So glad that women weren’t expected to do that back then … I hope they never will have to!

    I’m really excited to see Retreat come out … and Stronger Than the Sword … and the short story you did for the contest! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

